Using LinkedIn for Business with Newsle!

Social Media 4 SME's

Using LinkedIn For Business With Newsle

newslelogoWhen I was working as a sales person in the broadcast and media industry I had a folder which I had alphabetized called “That’s interesting!” Although in hindsight maybe the name of the folder wasn’t!

It contained press cuttings, news articles, all manner of useful information relating to my clients and their businesses. Why? Well simply because it gave me a great insight into what was happening and was also a conversation starter. Whether it may of been an award they have won, contract secured or even an event they were hosting, it gave me the opportunity to pick up the phone, visit them or send them an email to simply say congratulations.

LinkedIn is fantastic for keeping up to date with what your network are doing, I will always visit a profile before I a take a meeting or make a call and see what…

View original post 325 more words

Leave a Reply

